Copyright in Higher Education and Canvas (bitesize online course)

25 September - 31 August 2020, 00:00
Online

This online bitesize course covers some of the key areas regarding copyright within Canvas, as well as providing more general information about copyright within the context of Higher Education.

It is essential that all staff have a running knowledge of copyright, particularly with the ever increasing use of media within teaching. This short course in Canvas will offer you a foundation for better understanding copyright, and provide resources to help you to make informed decisions about the materials you wish to use.  You'll also find out how copyright within HE is something that can work very much to our advantage, and not just as a set of prohibitive rules and laws.

You can book on and log in to take follow the course on any of the following dates.

  • Friday 25 September
  • Tuesday 20 October
  • Friday 27 November
  • Tuesday 15 December
  • Wednesday 27 January 2021
  • Thursday 25 February
  • Thursday 25 March
  • Thursday 29 April
  • Friday 21 May
  • Wednesday 23 June
  • Tuesday 20 July
  • Tuesday 31 August 

Contact us if alternative dates are required.

Event Details

When:
25 September - 31 August 2020, 00:00
Location:
Online
Booking:
To book your place email alt@aru.ac.uk

Coronavirus
We continue to closely monitor the rapidly evolving situation around coronavirus (COVID-19). So we can best protect the health and wellbeing of all members of the community we are suspending many public-facing events on campus until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.