Honorary award holders

Each year, we confer honorary awards upon individuals in recognition of their outstanding achievement in their field; the contribution they have made to the life of the region or society at large; or their service to our University.

Recipients come from the worlds of science, art, academia, industry, politics, medicine, entertainment and include former staff and students. Honorary Award holders include; Kylie Minogue, Grayson Perry, Stephen Fry, Jimmy Doherty, Germaine Greer, Griff Rhys Jones, Anya Hindmarch, Terry Waite, Philip Pullman, John Rutter and Kate Adie.