Club directory

Volleyball players huddle to celebrate

Whether you want to find out more before joining a sports club, you’re already a member, or you want to keep up to date with results, get in touch.

All our sports clubs are run by student led committees; contact details are below.

Alternatively, if you'd like general information about all sports clubs at ARU, contact teamaru@anglia.ac.uk.


Campus Sport Contact name Email address
Cambridge Athletics Leah Rutter athletics.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk 
Cambridge American Football Clifton Flint americanfootball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Archery Catherine Haas archery.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Badminton Rhianna Hylton badminton.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Basketball Sofia Koutsourelaki basketball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Cricket Kelly Castle teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Cricket  Vansh Bajaj  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Cricket Callum Guest teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Fencing Joshua Hompstead fencing.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Futsal Valentin Crestov futsal.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Futsal Becks Archibald futsal.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Football Lewis Fieldstead mensfootball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Football Siobhan Kennedy womensfootball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Hockey Andrew Hawes hockey.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Judo Isabella Mahoney teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Netball Lucy Northfield netball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Rowing Scarlett Ayre rowing.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge  Men's Rugby Union  If you are interested in Men’s Rugby Union, please email jarrod.staughton@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Rugby Union Natasha Davey rugby.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Squash Louis Bravo squash.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Taekwondo Piyush Dixit taekwondo.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Table Tennis Sara Elbana tabletennis.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Tennis Carin Svensen tennis.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Volleyball Vlad Catusanu volleyball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Ultimate Frisbee Jordan Mitchell ultimatefrisbee.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
 
Chelmsford  Archery Pete Oxford archery.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk   
Chelmsford Athletics TBC teamaru@anglia.ac.uk 
Chelmsford Badminton Charanit Ragu badminton.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Basketball Ayo Ewuosho basketball.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Cricket Toby Smith cricket.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Football Liam Barr mensfootball.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Futsal Natalia Plywacz futsal.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Futsal  Joshua Reed  futsal.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk 
Chelmsford Netball Samantha Willmott netball.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Table Tennis Takunda Nerutanga tabletennis.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford  Volleyball
Kanatbek Jigitekov  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford
Volleyball
Holly Sheldon-Wilson  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford  Volleyball
Jenny Richardson  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Hockey Players
Vice-President (women's)
Vice-President (women's)