Club directory

Volleyball players huddle to celebrate

Whether you want to find out more before joining a sports club, you’re already a member, or you want to keep up to date with results, get in touch.

All our sports clubs are run by student led committees; contact details are below.

Alternatively, if you'd like general information about all sports clubs at ARU, contact teamaru@anglia.ac.uk.


Campus Sport Contact name Email address
Cambridge Athletics Sydney Conteh athletics.cambridge@aru.ac.uk 
Cambridge American Football Nathaniel Thane-Kitson americanfootball.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Archery Toby Moss archery.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Badminton Faye Johnson badminton.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Basketball Jake Nailer basketball.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Cricket
teamaru@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Fencing Tiffani Hollanby fencing.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Futsal Georgi Denchev-Emilov futsal.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Football Ben Simmons mensfootball.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Football / Futsal Becks Archibald womensfootball.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Hockey Erren Ampleford hockey.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Judo David Butcher teamaru@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Netball Jamie Smith netball.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Rowing Wendy Thorogood arubcrowing14@gmail.com
Cambridge Women's Rugby Union Emily Bushell rugby.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Squash Bailey McQue squash.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Taekwondo Piyush Dixit taekwondo.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Tennis Leonardo Sacehi tennis.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Volleyball Miguel Santos volleyball.cambridge@aru.ac.uk
Cambridge Ultimate Frisbee Rhys St Clair ultimatefrisbee.cambridge@aru.ac.uk 
Chelmsford  Archery Andrew Lloyd archery.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk   
Chelmsford Badminton George Liu badminton.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Basketball Gurpal Bhogal basketball.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford Cricket Rahul Singh cricket.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Football Liam Barr mensfootball.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford Women's Futsal Rhea Sam futsal.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Futsal  Joshua Reed  futsal.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk 
Chelmsford Netball Samantha Willmott netball.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford Table Tennis Takunda Nerutanga tabletennis.chelmsford@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford  Volleyball
Kanatbek Jigitekov  teamaru@aru.ac.uk
Chelmsford
Rugby
Robbie Hayes teamaru@aru.ac.uk
 
Vice-President (women's)
Vice-President (women's)