Message from our Chancellor

Lord Ashcroft

"Each year, we confer honorary awards upon individuals in recognition of their outstanding achievement in their field; the contribution they have made to the life of the region or society at large; or their service to our University.

"Recipients come from the worlds of science, art, academia, industry, politics, medicine, entertainment and include former staff and students (myself included!). Honorary Award holders include; Kylie Minogue, Grayson PerryStephen Fry, Jimmy Doherty, Germaine Greer, Griff Rhys Jones, Anya Hindmarch, Terry Waite, Philip Pullman, John Rutter and and Kate Adie.

"The one thing they all have in common is the wonderful example they set to our students. I look forward to continuing our relationship with our Honorary Award holders and fellows."

Lord Ashcroft, KCMG PC

Chancellor, Honorary Doctorate and alumnus, Anglia Ruskin University