Copyright in Higher Education & Canvas

1 February - 31 August 2021, 00:00
Online

In this online bitesize course, learn about copyright issues within Higher Education and Canvas.

This short course in Canvas covers some of the key areas regarding copyright within Canvas, as well as provides more general information about copyright within the context of Higher Education.

It is essential that all staff have a running knowledge of copyright, particularly with the ever increasing use of media within teaching. This Canvas site will provide you with a foundation for understanding copyright, and provide resources to help you make informed decisions about materials you wish to use.  

It will particularly help you to think about copyright within HE as something that can work very much to our advantage, and not just as a set of prohibitive rules and laws.

Book on to log into the course on any of the following dates:

  • Friday 27 November
  • Tuesday 15 December
  • Wednesday 27 January 2021
  • Thursday 25 February
  • Thursday 25 March
  • Thursday 29 April
  • Friday 21 May - webinar with Digital Media Specialist Jason Williams from 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday 23 June - webinar with Digital Media Specialist Jason Williams from 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Tuesday 20 July
  • Tuesday 31 August

 

Contact us if alternative dates are required and for further information.

Event Details

When:
1 February - 31 August 2021, 00:00
Location:
Online
Booking:
To book your place, email alt@aru.ac.uk