Alumni Awards 2017 winners

Professor Iain Martin opening an awards envelope at the Anglia Ruskin Alumni Awards 2017

We were delighted to see so many nomination submissions for our Vice Chancellor’s Outstanding Alumni Awards 2017.

On Thursday 30 November 2017, our Alumni Award ceremony took place. At the ceremony we also presented a 'Highly Commended' certificate to Andre Rosendo, in special recognition and appreciation of his exceptional contribution to development of international business relationship and entrepreneurship.

A full programme listing all our finalists and their achievements can be downloaded here.

Watch the highlights on YouTube. 

Highly Commended

Andre Rosendo
BA Hons Graphic Design 2008

Alumni Service to Society Award

Winner - Rita McIntyre
BSc Hons Building Surveying 2003

Runner up - Donna Finch MBE
University Diploma Social Care 2011

Alumni Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Winner - Kat Bruce
BSc Hons Wildlife Biology 2008

Runner up - Alessandro Basile
BA Hons Business & Management 2009

Alumni Contribution to Culture Award

Winner - Christopher Cook
BSc Hons Computer Aided Visualisation 2009

Runner up - Alessandra Caggiano
MA Cultures and Organisational Leadership 2012

Young Alumni of the Year Award (Joint winners)

Winner - Briony Clarke
LPC Legal Practice 2009

Winner - Hayley Ginn
BSc Hons Sports Science 2006

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner - Richard Guy OBE JP
BA Hons Health, Welfare & Social Policy