Placement contacts

Myprogress

Some of our courses involve undertaking a placement or practical skill sessions to meet your learning outcomes.

If you’re studying a course which involves going on a placement or completing practical skill sessions during the current trimester (January-May 2021) to meet your learning outcomes, or has Professional, Statutory and Regulatory Bodies (PSRBs) requirements, you might need to come to campus more often so you can gain experience in the lab and learn the practical skills you will need to complete your degree.

It’s important to know that if you choose to study online only for the trimester, you might not be able to progress at the same rate as those doing face-to-face practical skills and placements. We encourage you to contact your Course Leader before you submit your study preference, to ensure you fully understand the implications that studying online may have for your degree.

When you’re on campus, we have lots of safety measures in place, including hand sanitising stations, screens, social distancing and we ask all of our staff, students and visitors to wear a face covering when they are in our buildings on campus. Find out more about our COVID-19 secure campuses.

I’ve opted to study my health-related course online. Will this affect my studies?
If you're studying a course that involves practical skill sessions or placements, choosing the online option may delay your progress. This is because the practical sessions and/or placements are in place for you to gain important practical experience you will need as part of your qualification.

What if I still wish to continue to study online?
We understand that this might be difficult for everyone, and we will offer a small number of catch-up sessions wherever possible in order for you to be able to fulfil your practical-based competencies and continue on the course.

Who can I contact to talk about my options?
Our Course Leaders are happy to talk through all of your options with you. Feel free to contact them if you would like to find out more.

Faculty of Health, Education, Medicine and Social Care

Course Contact Name Email address
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing (Cambridge) Lesley Drayton lesley.drayton@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing (Chelmsford) Kirsty Andrews kirsty.andrews@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Adult) Flexible Work Based Learning Audrey Foster audrey.foster@aru.ac.uk
FdSc Nursing Julie Rodgers julie.rodgers@aru.ac.uk
DipHE Nurse Associate (Cambridgeshire) Vanessa Waller vanessa.waller@aru.ac.uk
DipHE Nurse Associate (Chelmsford) Sam Minett sam.minett@aru.ac.uk
MSc Adult Nursing Pauline Kingston pauline.kingston@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Acute Care Amanda Young amanda.young@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) International Nursing Studies Roslyn Mattukoyya roslyn.mattukoyya@aru.ac.uk
PG Certificate Emergency Care Antonio Bonacaro antonio.bonacaro@aru.ac.uk
PG Certificate Critical Care Naim Abdulmohdi naim.abdulmohdi@aru.ac.uk
MSc Advanced Practice (Clinical) Lorna O'Reilly lorna.oreilly@aru.ac.uk
MSc Clinical Nursing Hephzibah Samuel hephzibah.samuel@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Mental Health (Chelmsford) Nick Wrycraft nick.wrycraft@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Mental Health (Cambridge) Pepsi Takawira pepsi.takawira@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Specialist Community Practitioner (District Nursing) Kellie Norris kellie.norris@aru.ac.uk
MSc Advanced Specialist Community Practitioner (District Nursing) Kellie Norris kellie.norris@aru.ac.uk
MSc Women and Children's Health Kate Cook kate.cook@aru.ac.uk
MSc Diabetes (Cambridge & Peterborough) Robert Priharjo robert.priharjo@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Midwifery (Chelmsford) Theresa Vince theresa.vince@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Midwifery (Cambridge) Maxine Wallis-Redworth maxine.wallis-redworth@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Midwifery (Peterborough) Helen Bottom helen.bottom@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Child Nursing (Essex) Tanya McFerran tanya.mcferran@aru.ac.uk
BSc (Hons) Children & Young People Joanne Outteridge joanna.outteridge@aru.ac.uk
Graduate Certificate Paediatric Intensive Care Nursing Joanne Outteridge joanna.outteridge@aru.ac.uk
Graduate Certificate Special & Intensive Care of the Newborn Ligi Biju ligi.biju@aru.ac.uk
Medicine MBChB (5 years) Enamul Ahsan (Year 1) enamul.ahsan@aru.ac.uk
MSc Physician Associate Jade Moore jade.moore@aru.ac.uk
MSc Urology Anand Kannan anand.kannan@aru.ac.uk


Faculty of Science and Engineering

Course Contact Name Email address
Optometry Monika Formankiewicz monika.formankiewicz@aru.ac.uk
Ophthalmic Dispensing Liam Kite liam.kite@aru.ac.uk
Audiology Robert MacKinnon robert.mackinnon@aru.ac.uk
Veterinary Nursing (UCWA) Andrew Smith andrew.smith@aru.ac.uk


Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Course Contact Name Email address
MA Dramatherapy Sophia Condaris sophia.condaris@aru.ac.uk
MA Music Therapy Helen Loth helen.loth@aru.ac.uk